Erhebung

Preise und Grenzen von KI-Video-Clippern, 17. September 2026

Zuletzt geprüft: · Nächste Aktualisierung: · Erfasste Werkzeuge: 24 · Quellen: offizielle Preisseiten der Anbieter · Methodik · Herunterladen: CSV | JSON

Katto is priced in EUR; competitor prices are in USD as listed on each vendor's site. Prices are for the cheapest paid plan relevant to the product. Read Pricing model, Quota, Max source length and Key limits together. Erneut geprüft quarterly.

Was die Erhebung zeigt

  1. 01Zugänge für Agenten bleiben selten. 16 von 24 Werkzeugen bieten eine öffentliche API und 11 einen MCP-Server; 11 haben beides, womit 5 eine API ohne MCP und 0 einen MCP-Server ohne API haben. Weniger als die Hälfte dieser Clipper lässt sich heute durchgängig von einem Agenten steuern.
  2. 02Die meisten rechnen nach Dauer oder Credits ab, nicht nach Ergebnis. 9 von 24 arbeiten mit KI-Credits, und die Mehrheit rechnet nach Quellminuten oder -stunden ab, ein längeres Video kostet also mehr. Nur 3 rechnen nach Anzahl der Videos ab, unabhängig von der Länge.
  3. 0321 von 24 bieten einen echten Gratis-Tarif, 3 nur eine Testphase; und selbst unter den Gratis-Tarifen setzen die meisten ein Wasserzeichen oder begrenzen auf wenige Clips im Monat — die Spalten „Free tier“ und „Key limits“ sagen, welche.
  4. 04„Am günstigsten für einen Clip“ und „am günstigsten in der Menge“ sind zwei verschiedene Fragen. Mehrere Credit-Pakete liegen bei einem einzelnen kurzen Video unter einem Abo; die Pro-Video-Tarife (Katto unter den 3) ziehen erst vorbei, wenn man wöchentlich Langformat veröffentlicht.

Die Zahlen werden aus den 24 Zeilen unten berechnet und ändern sich mit ihnen. Siehe die Methodik.

WerkzeugArtHauptanwendungGünstigster TarifMonatlichJährlichAbrechnungsmodellAbgerechnet nachKontingentMax. QuelllängeAPIMCPAuto-VeröffentlichungWichtigste GrenzenGratis-TarifGeprüft amQuelle
KattoDedicated AI clipperAutomated long-form → shorts, cloud + agentsCreator€14.90€11.90Per-video quota, no creditsVideos25 videos/mo90 minYesYesYes1080p; same quota covers dashboard + API + MCP2 videos/mo (≤30 min); 7-day Creator trial (card required)September 17, 2026site
OpusClipDedicated AI clipperAutomated long-form → shortsStarter$15—Per source minuteMinutes150 processing min/mo10 hrYesYesYes30 GB/video via API; Pro is $29/mo or $14.50/mo annual with 3,600 yearly credits60 processing min/mo (watermark; exports expire after 3 days)September 17, 2026site
SubmagicShort-form editor + clippingCaption/short editing; long-video clips via add-onStarter$19$12Short projects + Magic Clips add-onProjects15 short projects/mo; Magic Clips add-on: 10 sources/mo? (Starter short projects: 2 min)YesYesYesMagic Clips costs $19/mo separately and uses 1 credit per source; source-length cap is not disclosed3 short projects/mo (1.5 min; watermark)September 17, 2026site
GlingLong-form YouTube editorSpeech-led editing, captions and short clipsPlus$20$10Processing hoursHours10 hrs AI-edited media/moNot disclosed???1080p; unlimited watermark-free exports; XML export to Premiere, Final Cut and Resolve1 hr/mo (watermark)September 17, 2026site
Vizard AIDedicated AI clipperAutomated long-form → shortsCreatorsee sitesee siteCredit-based (1 credit = 1 min)CreditsFrom 600 credits/mo (7,200/year on annual)600 minYes?Yes4K; 30 GB uploads; 100 GB storage; 6 social accounts; API included in paid plans60 credits/mo (720p; 10-min exports; 3-day storage)September 17, 2026site
DescriptGeneral editorFull editor + transcript-based editingHobbyist$24$16Subscription (media hours + AI credits)Hours + credits10 media hr/mo + 400 AI creditsNot disclosedYesYes?1080p; API is open beta; API cannot export local media files1 media hr/mo + 100 one-time AI credits (720p; no watermark)September 17, 2026site
RiversideRecording platformRecord + repurposePro$29$24Separate-track download hoursHours15 hr separate-track downloads/mo; 1 studioRecording-basedYesYesYesMCP and scheduling require Grow ($39/mo); API requires Business; recording-first workflow14-day trial; no permanent free planSeptember 17, 2026site
Veed.ioGeneral editorGeneral online video editingCreatorsee sitesee sitePer-seat subscription + AI creditsSeats + creditsAI-credit allowance varies by plan and checkout?YesYes?Regional/checkout pricing; API and Fabric MCP expose generation/media tools, not the complete editor workflowFree editor; AI-credit availability varies by regionSeptember 17, 2026site
KlapDedicated AI clipperAutomated long-form → shortsBasicsee site$14Clip quotaClips100 clips/mo4 hrYes?Yes2 GB source; API usage is billed separately per input, generated short and export operation1 video (no card; no watermark)September 17, 2026site
CapCutGeneral editorFull manual editing + long-video-to-shorts toolProsee sitesee siteSubscription + AI creditsCreditsVaries by plan, region and checkout???YesPrice and included features vary by country, platform, taxes and promotionsFree editor; paid assets and AI features varySeptember 17, 2026site
SsembleDedicated AI clipperAutomated long-form → shortsPro$15$6Input-time segments (1 credit per ≤20 min)Credits360 credits/year (30/mo equivalent)Not disclosed; billed in 20-min segmentsYesYesYesClip Entire Video splits long sources into 20-min units: 1 hr costs 3 credits; 5 hr costs 15Free entry available; allowance not stated on current pricing pageSeptember 17, 2026site
2short.aiDedicated AI clipperSpoken YouTube video → shortsLite$9.90—Analysis hours + export minutesHours + minutes5 hr analysis/mo + 60 min fast-server exports/moNot disclosed???Spoken-word/caption-led input; public YouTube URLs and Google Drive on LitePricing card says 30 analysis min/mo; another section on the same page says 15September 17, 2026site
MunchRepurposing suiteRepurpose + distribute long-formEssential$48$38Subscription (minutes + generated videos)Minutes500 min/mo, 10 generated videos/mo, 100 GBNot disclosed??YesOne brand and one owner on Essential; social-suite workflowNo free plan (7-day trial)September 17, 2026site
Spikes StudioDedicated AI clipperAutomated long-form/stream → shortsPRO+$32.99$14.09Processing minutesMinutes300 min/mo; 3,600 min/year on annualNot disclosedYes?Yes1080p; API access requires application; scheduler supports major social platforms30 min/mo (720p; watermark)September 17, 2026site
quso.aiRepurposing suiteRepurpose + schedule to socialsLite$29$19Credits (about 1 credit per input min)Credits100 credits/mo; annual plan supplies 200/mo equivalent upfrontNot disclosed??YesInput minutes round up; 1080p exports; scheduler supports 6 platforms75 credits/mo (720p; 7-day storage)September 17, 2026site
ChoppityDedicated AI clipperAutomated long-form → shortsStarter$20$14AI analysis hoursHours3 hr AI video analysis/moNot disclosedYes?YesAPI starts on Creator, not Starter; 40 GB and 30-day storage on Starter1 hr analysis; 2 GB; 3-day storage; viewing allowed but no exportSeptember 17, 2026site
KapwingGeneral editorGeneral editing for teamsPro$24$16Per-seat AI creditsSeats + credits1,000 credits/mo; 100 GB2 hr export; 6 GB uploadNoNoYesRepurpose Studio costs 2 credits per input minute; no public REST API (plugin API only)10 lifetime credits; watermark; 4-min, 720p exportsSeptember 17, 2026site
PictoryRepurposing suiteScript/recorded video → edited video and shortsStarter$29$25Export minutes + AI creditsMinutes + credits200 export min/mo + 100 AI credits/mo60 min for recorded-video editingYes??API is a separate $99/mo plan ($79/mo annual), not included with StarterNo permanent free plan (14-day/3-project trial)September 17, 2026site
OpenShortsOpen-source self-hostedSelf-hosting/developer automationCloud$12—Cloud source minutes or unlimited self-hostedMinutes or self-host100 min/mo cloud; unlimited self-hostedNot disclosedYesYesYesMIT-licensed; Docker self-hosting; native REST, webhooks and MCPCloud: 20 min/mo with watermark; self-hosted: free and unlimitedSeptember 17, 2026site
WhipscribeTranscription + clip extractionTranscription, transcript chat and clipsStarter credit pack$8 one-time—One-time, non-expiring minute packsMinutes1,000 min (non-expiring)Any lengthYesYes?No subscription; self-serve API access requires at least $50 of creditsFirst transcript is free, any lengthSeptember 17, 2026site
ReelifyLocal AI clipperLocal/private clipping on MacStarter$15$4.92Unlimited local processingNot meteredUnlimited AI clippingNot disclosedNoNoNo$59 buys a one-year Creator license; on-device; Apple Silicon and macOS 15+Up to 2 videos (watermark)September 17, 2026site
AscyndLocal AI clipperLocal/private desktop clippingPlanned Creator$7.99 planned—Unlimited local processing (planned subscription)Not meteredUnlimited AI clip detectionNo stated limitNoNoNoPaid plans are announced but not yet active; on-device Windows, macOS and LinuxFull access free during open beta; no watermarkSeptember 17, 2026site
LumiClipDedicated AI clipperAutomated clipping + channel monitoringPaid plan$9.99see siteSubscription metered by source minuteMinutesPaid allowance not disclosed on crawlable pageNot disclosedYesYesYes30+ caption languages; monitors up to 10 channels; pricing selector is client-rendered60 source min/mo (720p; watermark)September 17, 2026site
ClipMeDedicated AI clipperStream/VOD → clips, including KickPro$29—VOD quotaVideosUnlimited VODs/mo on current Pro plan table13 hrYesYesYes3 channels; API is listed on Studio, not Pro; hosted MCP remains beta/invite based8 VODs/mo under 5 hr; 1080p; no watermark; 7-day storageSeptember 17, 2026site

Legende: Yes = auf einer offiziellen Quelle bestätigt · No = nicht angeboten · ? = noch nicht bestätigt (nie ein geratener Haken).

Planbares Cloud-Clipping, das Agenten nutzen können.

25 Videos. Keine Minutenrechnerei. API und MCP inklusive. Lokale Clipper (Reelify, Ascynd) sind auf eine Person vor einem Mac zugeschnitten; Katto ist auf den Ablauf zugeschnitten, der weiterläuft, wenn der Mensch geht — Ausführung in der Cloud plus Veröffentlichung auf mehreren Plattformen.

Methodik

Preise, Kontingente und Funktionen wurden am September 17, 2026 auf den offiziellen Preis-, Hilfe- oder Entwicklerseiten jedes Anbieters erneut geprüft. Die Jahresspalte ist der Monatsbetrag bei jährlicher Abrechnung. „—“ bedeutet, dass diese Abrechnungsvariante nicht aufgeführt ist; „see site“, dass der Betrag vom Bezahlvorgang abhängt oder erst dynamisch erzeugt wird. Die Kontingentmodelle bleiben ausdrücklich stehen, damit Minuten, Credits, Videos und Clips nicht als gleichwertig behandelt werden. Die Felder API, MCP und Auto-Veröffentlichung zeigen „?“, solange keine offizielle Quelle die Funktion bestätigt. Wir veröffentlichen nie eine geratene Zahl. Die Spalte „Abgerechnet nach“ ist aus dem Abrechnungsmodell abgeleitet und nicht eigens belegt: sie bringt denselben Sachverhalt auf ein kurzes Vokabular, damit sich die Tabelle auf einer Achse lesen lässt.

Erhebung Version 2026.09. Preise ändern sich oft. Etwas Veraltetes entdeckt? Sagen Sie es uns.